Pimhole Meadows

The areas of derelict land which are currently designated to receive raised beds are actually only a small part of the total derelict area here in Pimhole.

This afternoon I had a wander round the remaining areas, and what I discovered really blew me away – nature is well on with her redevelopment plans for the area.

There has been talk of seeding these areas with wild flowers, but nature seems to have decided on her own biodiversity mix. Whilst I was there I could hear crickets or grasshoppers or something chirruping away to each other. I nearly forgot for a second that I was in a demolished downtown Victorian terraced housing estate.

Leave a Reply

